ABOUT US

The Brooklyn Entertainment & Sports Law Society (BESLS) is one of the largest and most prolific student-run law organizations at Brooklyn Law School. BESLS aims to provide a support and networking system for law students with an interest in fields associated with entertainment law including, but not limited to, fashion, film & television, music, and sports law.  BESLS promotes the cultivation of a diverse student community throughout the Law School by sponsoring various events, educational initiatives, and facilitating partnerships with academic and professional organizations on and off campus.  

Membership in BESLS is open to all Brooklyn Law School students and we regularly involve our illustrious alumni in our events.

Members of the incoming 2017/18 BESLS Executive Board, and the outgoing 2016/17 E-Board with BESLS 2017 alumna honoree Carly Rosenberg ('09).

Members of the incoming 2017/18 BESLS Executive Board, and the outgoing 2016/17 E-Board with BESLS 2017 alumna honoree Carly Rosenberg ('09).


2017/18 Executive Board

 

PRESIDENT

Bri’ana Thomas (3L),  briana.thomas@brooklaw.edu

 

VICE PRESIDENT - ADMINISTRATION

Nicole Guitelman (3L),  nicole.guitelman@brooklaw.edu 

SECRETARY

Jennifer Taormina (2L),  jennifer.taormina@brooklaw.edu

TREASURER

Frances Lewis (3L),  frances.lewis@brooklaw.edu

ALUMNI CHAIR

William Ogibene (2L),  william.ogibene@brooklaw.edu

MEDIA CHAIRS

Ashley Misir (2L),  ashley.misir@brooklaw.edu

Dilyana Toteva (3L),  dilyana.toteva@brooklaw.edu

1L DELEGATES

Executive:  Trevor Casson, Sydney Abualy

Music:         John Pietruszka, Rani Shulman

Sports:        Montene Speight, Alexandra Lenczewski

TV&Film:   Katherine Wilcox, David Ilganayev 

Fashion:      Samantha Pittel, Jonathan Baez

Media:        Alex Hull, Skyler Berman

Alumni:     Julia Singer

VICE PRESIDENT - EVENTS

Nyall Cook (2L),  nyall.cook@brooklaw.edu

FASHION CHAIRS

Abigail Rekuc (3L),  abigail.rekuc@brooklaw.edu

Amanda Tumulty (2L),  amanda.tumulty@brooklaw.edu

FILM & TELEVISION CHAIRS

Heather Lanter (3L),  heather.lanter@brooklaw.edu

Dylan Schlessinger (3L),  dylan.schlessinger@brooklaw.edu

MUSIC CHAIRS

Jack Berry (2L),  jack.berry@brooklaw.edu

Melanie Ellner (2L),  melanie.ellner@brooklaw.edu

SPORTS CHAIRS

Jaime Moelis (2L),  jaime.moelis@brooklaw.edu

Lucas Wherry (2L),  lucas.wherry@brooklaw.edu