ABOUT US

The Brooklyn Entertainment & Sports Law Society (BESLS) is one of the largest and most prolific student-run law organizations at Brooklyn Law School. BESLS aims to provide a support and networking system for law students with an interest in fields associated with entertainment law including, but not limited to, fashion, film & television, music, and sports law.  BESLS promotes the cultivation of a diverse student community throughout the Law School by sponsoring various events, educational initiatives, and facilitating partnerships with academic and professional organizations on and off campus.  

Membership in BESLS is open to all Brooklyn Law School students and we regularly involve our illustrious alumni in our events.


2018/19 Executive Board

 

PRESIDENT

Luke Wherry (3L),  lucas.wherry@brooklaw.edu

 

VICE PRESIDENT - ADMINISTRATION

 Jennifer Taormina (3L),  jennifer.taormina@brooklaw.edu

SECRETARY

Montene Speight (2L),  montene.speight@brooklaw.edu

TREASURER

Alexandra Lenczewski (2L),  alexandra.lenczewski@brooklaw.edu

ALUMNI CHAIRS

Nyall Cook (3L),  nyall.cook@brooklaw.edu

Katherine Wilcox (2L), katherine.wilcox@brooklaw.edu

MEDIA CHAIRS

Ashley Misir (3L),  ashley.misir@brooklaw.edu

Christine Amonica (3L),  christine.amonica@brooklaw.edu

1L DELEGATES

Executive:  

Music:         

Sports:        

TV&Film:   

Fashion:      

Media:       

Alumni:     

VICE PRESIDENT - EVENTS

Jack Berry  (3L),  jack.berry@brooklaw.edu

FASHION CHAIR

Samantha Pittel (2L),  samantha.pittel@brooklaw.edu

FILM & TELEVISION CHAIRS

David Ilganayev (3L),  david.ilganayev@brooklaw.edu

Skylar Berman (2L),  skylar.berman@brooklaw.edu

MUSIC CHAIRS

Melanie Ellner (3L),  melanie.ellner@brooklaw.edu

John Pietruszka (2L), john.pietruszka@brooklaw.edu

SPORTS CHAIRS

Jaime Moelis (3L),  jaime.moelis@brooklaw.edu

Trevor Casson (2L),  trevor.casson@brooklaw.edu