ABOUT US

The Brooklyn Entertainment & Sports Law Society (BESLS) is one of the largest and most prolific student-run law organizations at Brooklyn Law School. BESLS aims to provide a support and networking system for law students with an interest in fields associated with entertainment law including, but not limited to, fashion, film & television, music, and sports law.  BESLS promotes the cultivation of a diverse student community throughout the Law School by sponsoring various events, educational initiatives, and facilitating partnerships with academic and professional organizations on and off campus.  

Membership in BESLS is open to all Brooklyn Law School students and we regularly involve our illustrious alumni in our events.


2019/20 Executive Board

PRESIDENT

Katherine Wilcox (3L),  katherine.wilcox@brooklaw.edu

VICE PRESIDENT - ADMINISTRATION

 Christine Amonica (3L),  christine.amonica@brooklaw.edu

SECRETARY

Olivia Johansen (2L),  olivia.johansen@brooklaw.edu

TREASURER

Zachary Kotkin (2L),  zachary.kotkin@brooklaw.edu

1L DELEGATES

Executive:

Alumni:

Media:

Music:

Sports:

TV&Film:

   

VICE PRESIDENT - EVENTS

Montene Speight  (3L),  montene.speight@brooklaw.edu

ALUMNI CHAIRS

Isabella Katzenberg (2L),  isabella.katzenberg@brooklaw.edu

Margaret Smith (2L), margaret.smith@brooklaw.edu

MEDIA CHAIRS

Jacqueline Steinberg (2L),  jacqueline.steinberg@brooklaw.edu

Sarah Casilio (2L),  sarah.casilio@brooklaw.edu

MUSIC CHAIRS

Taylor Collins (2L),  taylor.collins@brooklaw.edu

Danielle Caswell (2L), danielle.caswell@brooklaw.edu

FILM & TELEVISION CHAIRS

Bryan Cloth (2L),  bryan.cloth@brooklaw.edu

Corey Schoellkopf (2L),  corey.schoellkopf@brooklaw.edu

SPORTS CHAIRS

Alanna Wolff (2L),  alanna.wolff@brooklaw.edu

Jacob Nunziato Warren (2L),  jacob.nunziatowarren@brooklaw.edu